Holmes – Covers

We’re glad to present you “Covers” – a brand new album by the not worldwide popular, yet very talented artist named Holmes.

Behind the nickname Holmes is Roy Shakked, LA-based instrumentalist & producer, and behind his latest album are – obviously – a dozen of covers. To be precise: 13 fresh new songs covering some true classics through the past few decades, including tracks by Queen, Elvis Presley, Depeche Mode, Massive Attack, Genesis, INXS, Michael Jackson… The original songs are very different, but here they all have the Holmes’ spirit. It’s a fantastic album!

The first single is even more interesting because it is a cover of a hip-hop song – “It Was a Good Day” by Ice Cube. There is no official video yet so enjoy the music watching the Ice Cube’s original one:


  1. It Was a Good Day – Ice Cube
  2. You Dropped a Bomb On Me – The Gap Band
  3. Wrong – Depeche Mode
  4. Don’t Be Cruel – Elvis Presley
  5. Don’t Go – Yaz
  6. That’s All – Genesis
  7. Tenderness – General Public
  8. Bicycle Race – Queen
  9. Need You Tonight – INXS
  10. Why Didn’t You Call Me – Macy Gray
  11. Working Day and Night – Michael Jackson
  12. Paraadise Circus – Massive Attack
  13. Mr. Blue Sky (a capella) – Electric Light Orchestra

You can buy the album via Holmes’ official site: http://sweetholmes.com/

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Holmes – Covers

  1. Pingback: Best Cover Songs of 2011: TOP 25 | Best Cover Songs

  2. Sammy says:

    Best covers album out the IMO. The first 4 songs alone are worth getting it for! Mr. Blue Sky a-capella is brilliant!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *